MINUTES

OF A MEETING OF THE

OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY COMMITTEE

held on 21 May 2018

Present:

The Mayor (Presiding)

Cllr Mrs Hilary Addison Cllr John Bond Cllr Graham Chrystie Cllr Ken Howard Cllr Deborah Hughes Cllr Saj Hussain Cllr Ian Johnson Cllr Rashid Mohammed Cllr M Ilyas Raja Cllr Chitra Rana

1. CHAIRMAN

Councillor Hughes moved and Councillor Chrystie seconded the election of Councillor Johnson as Chairman of the Committee.

RESOLVED

That Councillor I Johnson be elected Chairman of the Overview and Scrutiny Committee for the ensuing year.

2. VICE-CHAIRMAN

Councillor Chrystie moved and Councillor Johnson seconded the appointment of Councillor Hughes as Vice-Chairman of the Committee.

RESOLVED

That Councillor D Hughes be appointed Vice-Chairman of the Overview and Scrutiny Committee for the ensuing year.

3. WORKING GROUPS AND TASK GROUPS 2018/19

RESOLVED

That Councillors be appointed to the following Working Groups as detailed below:-

WORKING GROUP	NOMINATIONS					
	<u>Con.</u>	<u>Lib. Dem</u>	<u>Labour</u>	Independent		
Economic Development Task Group (7)	Councillors Mrs H Addison A Azad G Chrystie K Davis	Councillors A-M Barker I Johnson	Councillor M Ali	_		

Overview and Scrutiny Committee 21 May 2018

Finance Task Group (7)	Councillors A Azad S Ashall K Davis N Martin	Councillors A-M Barker D Hughes	-	Councillor J Bond
Housing Task Group (7)	Councillors H Addison C Kemp R Mohammed	Councillors D Hughes I Johnson	Councillor T Aziz	Councillor M Bridgeman

The meeting commenced at 7.36 pm and ended at 7.38 pm.

Chairman: _____

Date: _____